MONDAY, FEBRUARY 6  – Opening Plenary Session


Dr. Andrew Klein –  Current President, American Nuclear Society; Professor, School of Nuclear Science and Engineering, Oregon State University. Dr. Klein has authored more than 125 technical publications and has served as the editor for the international ANS publication Nuclear Technology





Dr. Lawrence G. Jones  – Past President, ABET; was a principal researcher at the Software Engineering Institute (SEI), Carnegie Mellon University. Prior to joining SEI, Dr. Jones served in the U.S. Air Force and was Chair of the Computer Science Department at the U.S. Air Force Academy. His PhD in computer science is from Vanderbilt University.


MONDAY, FEBRUARY 6  – Afternoon Plenary & Awards Luncheon




Dr. Dohee Hahn – Director, Division of Nuclear Power, Department of Nuclear Energy, at the International Atomic Energy Agency. Dr. Hahn has over 30 years’ experience in the nuclear field, and was previously Vice President for Advanced Energy Systems at the Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute. He holds a PhD in Nuclear Engineering from North Carolina State University.


This session is sponsored in part by


TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 7 –  Afternoon Plenary & Luncheon




The Honorable Stephen G. Burns – The 16th Chairman of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), as designated by President Obama in 2015. Chairman Burns has had a distinguished career within the NRC and internationally. He received his law degree from The George Washington University, Washington, D.C.



This session is sponsored in part by


WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 8  – Closing Plenary & Luncheon



Kim E. Maza – Senior Vice President, Workforce Training, Education & Proficiency for the Institute of Nuclear Power Operations (INPO) and Executive Director of the National Academy for Nuclear Training in Atlanta, Georgia. Ms. Maza is responsible for all industry training and education activities at INPO